News Our Way

U.S. Black Chambers, Inc. Announces the Esteemed 2024 Power 50 Women’s List

Washington, D.C. – In a resplendent celebration of Black women’s excellence and leadership, the U.S. Black Chambers, Inc. (USBC) is thrilled to unveil the 2024 Power 50 Women’s List. This prestigious compilation celebrates Women of Influence who have established themselves as trailblazers, advocates, innovators, and disruptors across various industries. The annual list highlights a select group of women whose profound contributions and achievements offer inspiration and leadership.

The honorees will be celebrated at the annual USBC Power 50 Luncheon, set to take place on Thursday, March 21st, at the Salamander Hotel DC, owned by 2023 Global Trailblazer of the Year and Power 50 alum Sheila Johnson.

This year, Arian Simone, the Co-Founder & CEO of Fearless Fund, is celebrated as the 2024 Woman of the Year, recognized for her remarkable leadership and significant contributions. Furthermore, Cathy Hughes, the visionary Founder and Chairperson of Urban One, Inc., has been awarded the 2024 Global Trailblazer of the Year for her groundbreaking work and enduring influence on the media industry.

2024 USBC Power 50 Women’s List

  • June Ambrose, Award-Winning Creative Director, Costume Designer, & Entrepreneur
  • Tarshena Armstrong, General Motors, Director, Diversity Marketing & Development
  • Dr. Leah Austin, National Black Child Development Institute, President
  • Keenan Austin-Reed, The Alpine Group, Partner
  • De’Ara Balenger, Mastera, Co-Founder
  • Omi Bell, Black Girl Ventures, Founder & CEO
  • Kim Blackwell, PMM Agency, Chief Executive Officer
  • Angela Bowie, Arise, Vice President, Public Policy
  • Kendra Bracken-Ferguson, BrainTrust, Founder & CEO
  • Jessica Brown, College HER, Founder & CEO
  • Tabitha Brown, Author, Actress & Entrepreneur
  • Kandi Burruss, Kandi Koated Enterprises, Entrepreneur, Singer, Songwriter, Producer, &TV personality
  • Tiffany Hainesworth, TCapri Tequila, Founder & CEO
  • Tasha Cole, Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee, Deputy of Executive Director
  • Rachelle Daglis, CNGLMRT, Founder & CEO
  • Phyllis Dickerson, African American Mayors Association (AAMA), CEO
  • Beatrice Dixon, The Honey Pot Company, Founder & CEO
  • Michelle Ebanks, Apollo Theatre, President
  • Drinal Foster, Wells Fargo, SVP, Workforce Engagement Leader
  • Jessica Fulton, The Joint Center, Vice President of Policy
  • Erika Gibson, Liberty Mutual, Assistant Vice President and Director, Supplier Diversity & Responsible Sourcing
  • Glenda Gill, Save a Girl Save a World, Founder & CEO
  • Hope Goins, U.S. House of Representatives, Senior Congressional Staffer, US House of Representatives Committee on Homeland Security
  • Raquel Graham, Roq Innovation, Founder & CEO
  • Anisa Green, AT&T Director, Federal Regulatory
  • Diedra Henry-Spires, Small Business Administration, Senior Advisor to the Administrator at the U.S. Small Business Administration
  • Taraji P. Henson, Actress, Producer & Entrepreneur
  • Teri Hines, FOX Sports, Executive Vice President, Communications
  • Cheryl Jackson, Minnie’s Pantry / ForbesBLK Advisory Board, Founder & CEO
  • Teri Johnson, Harlem Candle Company, Founder & CEO
  • Arsha Jones, Capital City Mambo Sauce, Founder & CEO
  • Michelle Lopez, Celebrity Stylist, Designer
  • Robin McBride, McBride Sisters, Co-Founder
  • Andréa McBride-John, McBride Sisters, Co-Founder
  • Dawn Moore, State of Maryland, First Lady of Maryland
  • Tara Murray, National Urban League, Executive Director of the Washington Bureau, Senior Vice President for Policy & Advocacy
  • Sharon Page, Steve & Marjorie Harvey Foundation, Executive Director
  • Dr. Miatheresa Pate, New York City Public Schools, Chief of Schools
  • Abby Phillips, CNN, News Anchor and TV Personality
  • Vivian Pickard, Pickard Group, Founder & CEO
  • Dr. Cheryl Polote-Williamson, Cheryl Magazine, Editor-In-Chief
  • Michelle Rice, TV One and CLEO TV, President
  • Nykidra ‘Nyki’ Robinson, Black Girls Vote, Founder & CEO
  • Dia Simms, Lobos 1707 Tequila & Mezcal, Executive Chairwoman
  • Trisch Smith, Edelman, Global Chief Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Officer
  • Carrisa Smith, FOX Corporation, Vice/President of External Affairs and Government Affairs
  • Dasha Smith, National Football League, Executive Vice President, Chief People Officer
  • Janell Stephens, Camille Rose, Founder & CEO
  • Stacey D. Stewart, Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD), Chief Executive Officer
  • Stephanie Sykes, White House, Special Assistant to the President for the White House Office of Intergovernmental Affairs
  • Marie Sylla-Dixon, Albertsons, SVP
  • Charlene Tarver, The Women’s Economic Institute, Inc., Founder & CEO
  • Adrienne Trimble, Sysco Corporation, Vice President, Chief Diversity & Culture Officer
  • Dr. Karleena Tuggle-McDaniel, ProBlk Health, Founder & CEO
  • Caroline Wagna, Wagna Woman & Essence Magazine, Chief Executive Officer
  • Maxine Waters, California’s 43rd Congressional District, Congresswoman
  • Fawn Weaver, Uncle Nearest, Founder & CEO
  • Alicia Wilson, J.P. Morgan Chase, Managing Director and Head of North America for Regional Philanthropy at JPMorgan Chase

The USBC Power 50 Women’s Luncheon is not just an event but a testament to the unwavering spirit and remarkable achievements of Black women worldwide. As part of the Women’s History Month celebrations, this luncheon serves as a platform to honor and recognize those who are diligently working to change the world for the better.

Event sponsors include title partner AT&T, presenting partner Amazon, along with Comcast Universal, and Walmart, underscoring a collective commitment to supporting diversity, innovation, and empowerment.

Event Details:

For media inquiries, interview requests, and additional information, please contact Tiffany Murphy at

To learn more about the 2024 USBC Power 50 Women’s List and the luncheon, visit