News Our Way

The Game Awards 2021 Game of the Year Nominees Have Been Revealed

The Game Awards will continue on December 9 at 5 p.m. PT where one game will be crowned Game of the Year. And now, the Game of the Year nominees for the 2021 show have finally been revealed.

MORE: Private Division Acquires Developer Roll7, Delays OlliOlli World

As stated by Geoff Keighley during a short nominee reveal stream, the Game of the Year nominees are:

  • Resident Evil Village
  • It Takes Two
  • Deathloop
  • Metroid Dread
  • Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart
  • Psychonauts 2

Viewers can vote for categories on the The Game Awards’s website when the time comes. The show has 30 categories and will have a whole host of game premieres and reveals. One of these reveals may be a Star Wars game, but that has not been confirmed.

MORE: Xbox Adds Over 70 New Games to its Backward Compatibility List

The invite-only event is back at the Microsoft Theater and Keighley expressed his excitement over doing an in-person show again.

“We are very excited to return to the Microsoft Theater for a special night to celebrate the past, present and future of video games,” said Keighley. “Our goal is to bring the entire community together to celebrate the most powerful form of entertainment in the world, and recognize emerging voices that represent the future of the medium.”

%d bloggers like this: